‘വംശീയതക്കെതിരെ ഐക്യപ്പെടുക’: വെബിനാര്‍ ജൂണ്‍ 20ന് ശനിയാഴ്ച്ച 3 മണിക്ക്; നിങ്ങള്‍ക്കും പങ്കെടുക്കാം

‘വംശീയതക്കെതിരെ ഐക്യപ്പെടുക’ എന്ന തലക്കെട്ടില്‍ STRIVE-UK സഘടിപ്പിക്കുന്ന വെബിനാര്‍ ജൂണ്‍ 20ന് ശനിയാഴ്ച്ച 3 മണിക്ക്. പങ്കെടുക്കാന്‍ താലപര്യമുള്ളവര്‍ താഴെ കാണുന്ന ലിങ്കില്‍ ക്ലിക്ക് ചെയ്യുക.

Assalamu alaikkum, As Muslims we need to identify, comprehend and more importantly take action against RACISM – now, more than ever. We at Strive UK invite you to join leading activists, scholars in a

Webinar on United Against Racism
Date: Saturday, 20th June 2020
Time: 🕠 3.00 PM (UK) | 🕦 10.00 AM (EST) | 🕣 6.00 PM (UAE) | 🕙 7.30 PM (IST)
Zoom Link: https://bit.ly/StriveAgainstRacism

Speakers and their topics:
Dr. Fatima Rajina – Institutional Racism in the UK
Dr. Ismail Patel – Islamophobia & Racism
Sheikh Danjuma Bihari– Black Muslim History & Experience

Not only will you hear moving personal stories but also reflections on how communities across the world suffered but still overcame and continue to fight this scourge. Insha’ Allah. We look forward to your active participation in this engaging session that will be moderated by Naeem Badiuzzaman.

Short bio of our guest speakers:

Dr Fatima Rajina is an Activist, Researcher at Goldsmiths, Princess Diana Memorial awardee for her work in promoting diversity and social cohesion in a multi-cultural society, Focuses on Racism & Islamophobia.

Dr. Ismail Patel is founder of Friends of Al-Aqsa and advisory member of the Conflicts Forum, an expert on the politics of the British Muslim Community and writes commentaries for The Guardian, The Independent and Al-Jazeera.

Sheikh Danjuma Bihari is a community scholar, historian, anthropologist and public speaker. A Windrush activist, a compulsive reader who is an advocate for cultural heritage awareness and education.

http://striveuk.org.uk/facebook.com/striveukofficial/twitter.com/StriveUKOrg/

Next Post

മക്ക കെ.എം.സി.സി യുടെ നിരന്തര പരിശ്രമ ഫലമായി ഏറെ അനിശ്ചിതത്തിൽ നിന്ന ഫ്ലൈറ്റ് ഇന്ന് പുറപ്പെടും; വിവിധ കാരണങ്ങളാൽ കുടുങ്ങിക്കിടക്കുന്ന മുന്നൂറിലധികം വരുന്നവർക്ക് തുണയായികൊണ്ടാണ് ഫ്ലൈറ്റ് പുറപ്പെടുന്നത്.

Fri Jun 19 , 2020
മക്ക കെ.എം.സി.സി യുടെ നിരന്തര പരിശ്രമ ഫലമായി ഏറെ അനിശ്ചിതത്തിൽ നിന്ന ഫ്ലൈറ്റ് ഇന്ന് പുറപ്പെടും. കെ.എം.സി.സി മക്ക ഭാരവാഹികളായ കുഞ്ഞിമോൻ കാക്കിയ, മുജീബ് പൂക്കോട്ടൂർ എന്നവരടങ്ങുന്നവരുടെ അശ്രാന്തപരിശ്രമത്തിനൊടുവിൽ ഇന്ന് (ശനി) വിമാനം പുറപ്പെടും. മുതിർന്ന പൌരൻമാരും വിവിധ അസുഖങ്ങൾ ഉള്ളവരും ഫാമിലി വിസയിൽ വന്നതുമടക്കം വിവിധ കാരണങ്ങളാൽ കുടുങ്ങിക്കിടക്കുന്ന മുന്നൂറിലധികം വരുന്നവർക്ക് ആശ്വാസം പകർന്നുകൊണ്ടാണ് ഇന്ന് (ശനി) വെളുപ്പിന് ഫ്ലൈറ്റ് പറക്കാനിരിക്കുന്നത്. എം.പി കുഞ്ഞാലിക്കുട്ടി സാഹിബ് സർക്കാരിൽ നിന്നുള്ള […]

You May Like

Breaking News